The elections for the new Board of Directors of the Pakistan Microfinance Network (PMN) were conducted at the 19th AGM of the Association, on Thursday, 25th of June 2020.

Mr. Ghalib Nishtar, President – KMFB

PMN is pleased to announce that Mr. Ghalib Nishtar, President & CEO of Khushhali Microfinance Bank, has been elected as the Chairperson of the Board while Ms. Sadaffe Abid, founder of CIRCLE Women Association, has been elected as Vice-Chairperson of the board.

The structure of the PMN Board has also been revised, with 6 Microfinance Banks and Non-Bank Microfinance Companies each and 5 independent directors.

The MFBs that make up the Board are: Khushhali Microfinance Bank, Telenor Microfinance Bank, The First Microfinance Bank, Mobilink Microfinance Bank and U Microfinance Bank Sixth Director from MFBs shall be elected later.

Ms. Sadaffe Abid, Founder – Circle

The six NBMFCs that make up the Board are: National Rural Support Programme, Akhuwat Islamic Microfinance, Kashf Foundation, Rural Community Development Programme, Safco Support Foundation and Agahe Pakistan.

The Independent directors include Ms. Khursheed Kotwal, Ms. Sadaffe Abid, Mr. Nadeem Hussain, Ms. Nilofer Sohail and Mr. Faisal Ejaz.

We would like to thank our Members for voting and the out-going Leadership of Mr. Nadeem Hussain (ex-Chairperson) and Mr. Amjad Saqib (ex-Vice Chairperson) for their dedicated leadership and support to further the cause of financial inclusion in Pakistan.